Driving School

Our Classes are currently proceeding as scheduled. In order to limit the number of people in the building, the office staff is working remotely. If you need to contact us please email us at michigandrivingschool@gmail.com.  At this time there are no food or drink items allowed in any of our classrooms due to covid-19. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

REQUIREMENTS FOR SEGMENT 1

These are the state of Michigan Requirements and not Michigan Driving Schools requirements they are regulations required by the state of Michigan and must be met by any student before they begin their first day of a Segment 1 course.  These requirements will need to be shown on the first day of class, they will need to have a birth certificate or state I.D with them when they come to class on the first day.  Our instructors have to make sure that every student that takes a segment 1 course is exactly 14 years and 8 months old.  The only way they can verify this information is with a copy of a birth certificate or a state I.D.  Students who do not have a copy of their birth certificate or state I.D. on the first day of class will not be able to take that Segment 1 course.  They must be exactly this age before the start of class, so if they would be 14 years 8 months on the second day of class for example the student would not be eligible to take that Segment 1 course. When you RSVP your student for any of our Segment 1 course you check a box that states they have met all the requirements for the State of Michigan before their Segment 1 course begins.  It is the parents responsibility to make sure their student has met all the state requirements before enrolling in one of our Segment 1 courses.

In Michigan, a teen must be at least 14 years and 8 months old to begin SEGMENT 1 of the GRADUATED DRIVER LICENSING program. Graduated Driver Licensing consists of two segments of driver education classes and three licensing levels.  SEGMENT 1 includes 24 hours of classroom instructions; a minimum of 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instructions; and a minimum of 4 hours of observation time as a passenger in the training vehicle.  Please read all enrollment document carefully when you RSVP for an event and know our cancellation and refund policies.  When you enroll a student for a segment 1 course you check a box stating that your student has meet all the requirements for the course.  If you have any questions about what these requirements are please visit our policies tab and click on the S.O.S tab to make sure that your student has meet all the requirements for the course.  If a student comes to class and has not meet these requirements they will not be able to take the course and no refund will be issued.  Due to Covid-19 we have very limited classroom sizes and we cannot hold spots for students that have not meet all the requirements that are required by the state of Michigan. Please make sure when enrolling for advanced classes that the student is able to commit to that time and date.  We have very limited classroom sizes and cannot easily move one student from one class to another class when that class is full and cannot take anymore students.  Please also make sure that you are enrolling them in the location that you want them to go to.  If you do require a refund make sure that you have read our full refund policy before enrolling your student in any of our classes.

REQUIREMENTS FOR SEGMENT 2

SEGMENT 2 includes a minimum of 6 hours of classroom instructions. These are the state of Michigan Requirements and not Michigan Driving Schools requirements they are regulations required by the state of Michigan and must be met by any student before they begin their first day of a Segment 2 course.  These requirements will need to be shown on the first day of class.  Any student that does not have a permit that you can easily read the issue date at the top will not be allowed to attend class that current Segment 2 course.  It is the parents responsibility to read all these requirements and know what their students need to have before they RSVP them for a Segment 2 course.

 

For you teen to participate in SEGMENT 2 DRIVER EDUCATION COURSE,  a supervised driving log must be presented to the Segment 2 instructor verifying at least 30 hours (including 2 hours of nighttime driving) were completed with a licensed parent, legal guardian, or designated licensed driver 21 years of age of older.

They have had to held their level 1 license permit for at least 90 days before they can attend Segment 2. These requirements are required by the state of Michigan and any student that enrolls in a course that has not met the requirements will be turned away.

Please read all enrollment document carefully when you RSVP for an event and know our cancellation and refund policies.  When you enroll a student for a segment 2 course you check a box stating that your student has meet all the requirements for the course.  If you have any questions about what these requirements are please visit our policies tab and click on the S.O.S tab to make sure that your student has meet all the requirements for the course.  If a student comes to class and has not met these requirements they will not be able to take the course and no refund will be issued.  Due to Covid-19 we have very limited classroom sizes and we cannot hold spots for students that have not meet all the requirements that are required by the state of Michigan. Please make sure when enrolling for advanced classes that the student is able to commit to that time and date.  We have very limited classroom sizes and cannot easily move one student from one class to another class when that class is full and cannot take anymore students.  Please also make sure that you are enrolling them in the location that you want them to go to.  If you do require a refund make sure that you have read our full refund policy before enrolling your student in any of our classes.

SOME INFORMATION FROM SECRETARY OF STATE:

For Students 18 Years of Age and Older

We offer private driving lessons for adults (18 or older) who have a current Temporary Instruction Permit (TIP) and for teens (17 and under) who have a current Graduated Level 1 Learner's License.

Our private lessons range from a beginning driver to someone who needs brushing up for a Road Test (which includes parking, expressway driving, and rural/urban driving).

A deposit is required for all driving lessons and road exams.

Please email us at michigandrivingschool@gmail.com for more information about Adult Driving Lessons. 

Call: (586) 445-1188 or Text: (810)-300-9124 to book your adult or private driving lessons today!

 

For road and C.D.L testing and adult driving lesson information and booking please email us at michigandrivingschool@gmail.com

Like us on Facebook Michigan Driving School we want to hear your feedback!!

ROAD SKILLS TEST, the student must have had the LEVEL 1 LEARNER’S LICENSE for at least 6 months; present MICHIGAN DRIVER EDUCATION SEGMENT 2 CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION; present the driving log to the Third Party Test Examiner showing that at least 50 hours supervised driving (including 10 hours of nighttime driving) were completed.

Brooklyn Bridge
Black Water
Car Wheel
 

Michigan Driving School
Locations and Class Times

CONTACT US AT

MICHIGAN DRIVING SCHOOL

25419 GRATIOT AVE, ROSEVILLE MI 48066

(586) 445-1188

 

Driving Lesson