Mon, Jul 19 | 25419 Gratiot Ave

Roseville - Segment 1

Course Days - 12 - 2 PM Week One: 07/19 – 07/22/2021 Mon – Thu Week Two: 07/26 – 07/29/2021 Mon – Thu Week Three: 08/02 – 08/05/2021 Mon - Thu
Tickets Are Not on Sale

Time & Location

Jul 19, 12:00 PM – Aug 05, 2:00 PM
25419 Gratiot Ave, 25419 Gratiot Ave, Roseville, MI 48066, USA

About the Event

In Michigan, a teen must be at least 14 years and 8 months old to begin SEGMENT 1 of the GRADUATED DRIVER LICENSING program.

Graduated Driver Licensing consists of two segments of driver education classes and three licensing levels.

SEGMENT 1 includes 24 hours of classroom instructions; a minimum of 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instructions; and a minimum of 4 hours of observation time as a passenger in the training vehicle.

Upon completion of SEGMENT 1 DRIVER EDUCATION COURSE, before the student can do any driving, the student must go to the SECRETARY OF STATE'S OFFICE and apply for a LEVEL 1 LEARNER’S LICENSE.

With the LEVEL 1 LEARNER’S LICENSE, the student may drive with a parent, legal guardian or designated licensed adult age 21 or older. The parent, guardian or designated adult should sit in the front seat of the vehicle. The designated adult driver should carry a signed letter of authorization from the parent or legal guardian. Students may not use a cell phone while driving.

The student must bring the SEGMENT 1 DRIVER EDUCATION CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION (which is GREEN); must have a parent or legal guardian, an original or certified copy of the student’s birth certificate, social security card and any other documents required by the Secretary of State.

Share This Event

Michigan Driving School

Main Office:

25419 Gratiot Ave.

Roseville Michigan, 48066

  • Facebook

©2020 by Michigan Driving School